Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Dad

The word " Dad " may not seem like a big word, but for me it is

My Dad died in 1990 and I very rarely get to use the word " Dad" anymore

Today I wrote to him. I am struggling the last few days with a sense of direction . He would not have been the miracle answer to it all, but he would have listened

It was very cathartic to write to him and I have some answers on the
" where" I want to go, still struggling with the " how " but I will get there

I was so happy to write the words " Dad" on an envelope, this has not happened in some time

Love you Dad and miss you terribly


I love this shot of you climbing a mountain, I wasn't there but I know how you will have felt reaching the summit

Help me get over the next few mountains.


This one's for you Ed and I can still hear you singing it

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.