stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Low Light ~ Haar Today, Gone Tomorrow

Tonight's low light blip has an added element. It was a lovely bright, sunny day again until about mid-afternoon, when it started getting a bit misty. By going home time it had turned into a full blown freezing fog. It was baltic!

I'd been rubbing my hands with anticipation when I saw it from the office, but soon I as rubbing them just to keep warm. Hahahaha, I was getting stranger than normal looks tonight from passers by but this time I have to agree with them. I had to give up eventally because I couldn't keep the filter on the lens free from condensing moisture.

Bit of a wait on the bypass on the way home too. Looks like someone was going way too fast for the conditions and went into the back of someone. The Police were arriving just as I joined the carriageway and both cars were spread across both lanes. Bit of a chicane to get past and traffic had to mount the verge. Hope I haven't picked up another puncture. Everyone was ok, standing at the side of the road looking a bit sheepish...

Heating on for the first time in the flat and it's toasty. Winter has arrived!

Brrrrrr...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.