stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Low Light ~ Heart of Darkness

Heh, I told you the moods would return. Just didn't think it would be so soon!!

I can't tell you how much I am so very fed up dealing with the same crap day after day... as you might have gathered I've had another day and a half of it at work.

I'm sorry because I know many of you are going through similar but are able to deal with it with a bit more grace and I usually can too but just not tonight. I know too that some of you are going through a lot worse, making my pissy wee problems seem... well exactly what they are! To you good people I offer my most humble apologies!


Tonight's offering comes from the heart, the deepest, darkest part of it. This is the underpass from work which in all fairness is very well lit and I've never known of anyone having any trouble there. A handheld manual zoom at the point of shutter release has given this rather disconcerting, uneasy feel to the image. The "rough" mono treatment with vignette and edge burn is used to amplify the effect.

Another apology to the poor sod who just happened to be wandering through who has now become darkness personified as the protagonist in this little slice of melodrama.

I promise to be in a better tid tomorrow and catch up with you all then but before I go a special thanks to DaveRI and RedMalteser for their fav's... very much appreciated guys!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.