The steed

I didn't see much daylight today so here's a pic of my bicycle in the garage at work. It was a bit damp outside with that kind of drizzle that doesn't soak you, but makes your hair frizz. The cycle to and from work was uneventful, but the leaves were everywhere making cycling a little tricksy. I just avoided them when I could, which meant taking the lane, but hey ho. Ooh, there was one event - the lollipop lady I've said "Hello" to every week for a few years, finally waved and returned the "Hello" today. This makes me very happy indeed. She must see hundreds of cyclists, but I suspect that I'm one of the annoying minority who "hello"s her in the morning.

I'm waiting for a cake to bake. It's a rum cake from a Guardian recipe that I cut out years ago and which was filed and forgotten about until today. However, I misread the recipe and added far too much rum. Oops. I'm hoping the cake will rise and not embarrass me by being an alcoholic mess at the bottom of the tin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.