horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Emergency. Cat. Blip.

It's 20 to midnight. No photos have been taken... What. To. Do.

There was a self-portrait idea that came off quite well, but has been tucked away into the blipbank. Of course I missed the brilliant shot of the day with scaffolding on our building at work obscuring the wonderful sunset with misty perspective fading off into orange haze and an upcoming conference call meaning that I couldn't seek out an alternative viewpoint. Pah.

Anyway, first off, thanks for all the comments on the 1000th blip yesterday - working my way through them slowly but surely.

Life has been busy though - what with work (and the latest on the job front being I won't here back on the committee decision on my position till probably the end of next week); and then Taiko in the evening (my arms ache) taking up the day. And now looking at updating my CV in case of the worst news on the employmentability, with the cat hounding me beside the keyboard. But I can't really have a go at her after she provided me with the well-worn bliché of the emergency cat blip (her first ever appearance will be coming up soon actually).

Just noticed that a year ago today we had one of our regular daylight fox visits. Got ideas for cool new blips for them as well - just need a free night, a mug of coffee, a hipflask of whisky, 17 layers of clothing, and a bit of patience. It'll be worth the wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.