horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Millenium

If a picture paints a thousand words, then... crikey, I'm a million down.

I'd like to thank my agent sob sob sob etc.

Better day today after a couple with stress in the background, although we really should have gone out on the bikes in the sun - but we had a bathroom mission, which was failed, and so our only outdoor adventure was to the Esk mouth in the morning, and the Figgy in the last of the evening's sun (see links below).

It's funny how much this site has changed for me over the last wee while, with it only being this year that I really settled into it being a personal journal and, to be frank, couldn't care about views or numbers of comments. They're nice to receive, of course, but it used to bug me when a (sadly rare) great photo of mine was left to wallow in the doldrums, and someone else's blurred shot of a brown leaf would have plaudits heaped upon it. Now? This is me, and that's about it. So you get the ups and downs and the rants and the raves, because that's how I was feeling that day, and I really like clicking the year back (and year back and year back) thumbnail. The change is marked, because up until this year the most consecutive entries I'd managed was about 40. This year I've covered every day up to now.

Puffed Starling
Wall Mountable Wigeon
Evening Sun Sparrowhawk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.