fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Hydrangea Beauty

Last of the remaining hydrangeas and providing some pretty colors to enjoy today while fall storms come on strong! Had an early day due to the time change as I felt well rested ---got up early for the gym...then work and took dogs then to waterfront dog park. Then I picked up some lunch and visited my elderly friend in Edmonds. She enjoyed the lunch and visit. Her health care help that came a couple days a week had to take care of her own mom now so she is without help again. But she proudly announced she no longer really needed her and can do what was being provided for her now all on her own.

My reaction was not good and I told her so...one fall...one dizzy spell and back to square one ---at least better chances with no one coming in to help shower her and do other things. She insists she can't afford help anyhow...(not true) and I know she would rather have the extra m0nies to eat out etc. Get on that darn tv shopping network. Oh well...it is not my decision and she has this right. I can only advise and her son has gone off on vacation. I'm glad I checked in...now I will call daily.

Have a great week !~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.