A Slow Life

By Sootmouth

Movember: Day Eight

Another difficult time with the razor today. One mo' curve, the one you can see in the picture, seems to be faring a lot better than the other. I'm hoping that the straggler becomes more distinct over the next few days which will make it easier to shave around.

Shirt: We're back to sartorial donations from my elder brother George. I really like the material this one is made out of - it looks like the synthetic stuff they made pale blue tuxedos out of in the 1970s (but it's not, trust me).

Accessory: A cardboard moustache! I think this was used as a template for some mo' shaped cheese straws that my flatmate made for the "Shaving of the Mo' party we threw at the end of Movember 2008. I so wish I could grow one like this.

Expression: Cackling evil. I was aiming for Sylvester Sneekly although perhaps ended up with Hercule Poirot on LSD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.