Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Purple Afterglow

Well the time change really cuts into blip time. I had my running shoes on and ready to charge out of the building as soon as the clock struck 5. I could see the sky getting kind of pinkish purple, and I was chomping at the bit.

As I drove toward the water, I had my eye focused (just one since I was driving) on the this beautiful cloud that was kind of purple & gray. So, I just kept driving. I ended up in Charleston, and thought I better stop before it was so dark I couldn't see anything.

The sky was really colorful, and I managed to get a little reflection in the water, not what I had hoped, but better than nothing.

I also took a few shots of the boats as it got darker. I haven't experimented much with night shots, but I was able to capture this one, and this one. I need to work more on my night shots, but I gave it a good try.

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.