Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Pink Cloud

Today I chased the elusive blip. I started out taking some shots of an old car in a parking lot; that was at about 6:30 in the morning. Then I noticed the clouds were pinking up a little in the west, so I headed out to the bay. The clouds were not the greatest, although there was this strange billowy cloud that was out in front of some others that caught my attention.

So, it was later that I continued my elusive blip chase. As evening approached, my husband and I decided to go out to Sunset beach to see what I might find to blip there. I did kind of like this one shot that I took of the hillside with reflections in the water, but I decided to continue my search. So, we headed back to town. It was getting kind of dark, but I glanced up in sky to the east, and there was this big beautiful pink cloud. As we got to Charleston, we pulled over just before the bridge and I was able to get this shot. It is a little dark, but I could not believe the contrast with this bright pink cloud.

Anyway, it was back home, some R&R, and then off to bed with dreams of catching the elusive blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.