Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Fluffy Cloud Morning

What a surprise I had today. I got up early, for a Saturday, and I noticed the clouds were a little broken up so I sang a little cheery song, got dressed and went to the boardwalk in North Bend. Well, there was nothing spectacular there. I took a few shots of the gray clouds that had broken up a little, and then after about 30 minutes, there were some pink streaks low in the sky. My camera, else the user, could not capture them.

So, I headed home, which takes so long, especially when I saw what was going on in the sky in the west. These glorious clouds had appeared and they were a beautiful pink color. I hurried as fast as I could to try to get to the other side of town, where the clouds seemed to be best viewed, but by the time I got there the pink had pretty much disappeared. The clouds were still spectacular, though.

I love this kind of sky, where the clouds just seem to burst out from one central location. I was a pretty happy camper.

I hope tomorrow brings happiness and peace to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.