Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

trying to!

I should feel lucky after recent events, so many haven't had a second chance or been lucky, like those souls caught up in the motorway crash. Car written off, but at least not sam and me. Nothing else for it, I need to wo(man) up a bit more and get on with things.

Feeling incredibly nervy, not just about driving, but also about being a pedestrian, or just about being alive - it's like i've cheated out of something- what's that nonsense all about?!! I've driven a few times since saturday night, and sam has willingly gone in the car with me with no question, he's much more sorted and chilled about it than me, probably thanks to his 9 years of ready brek consumption, zen like lego playing mode and cat cuddling.

Back to work proper tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.