hello again

By admirer

THE ZANDMOTOR IS STILL CLOSED

for the public! It was said the area would be open on 1 November, but no, there is a question raised about the safety of the swimmers. To swim in November in the sea???
Nowhere to find what time it will take to solve the problem.
In the meantime around the pond there were lots of gulls and pigeons, hungry.
One of them, the poor one had a lame leg, but could fly of course, is my blipfoto and Mischa's too.
About my journal of 3 November I now have to reconsider if the birds in the sky are in reality swans. I saw on blip a very similar photo of bird formation and these were cranes the journal said.
On a german internet site I found that there rest places in Germany were are at least 45.000 or more cranes resting. A look in my bird book seems to confirm the fact that my swans were no swans at all. And do cranes shout also flying in the air?
I do not like confusion at all.
A walk along the beach was very nice, blue sky and blue sea, hardly any person to see.

My haiku:

A deserted land
Thoughts that simply take off far
Away from the earth

And the proverb of S. Butler, found in A world treasury of proverbs, edited by Henry Davidoff:

Life is the art of drawing conclusions from insufficient premises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.