IT REALLY IS ANOTHER ONE

and I found her in the park of Meer and Bos.
In the morning I cycled with Mischa to the Soestdijkse kade to have a look at an apartment. I had written the number at a piece of paper, but left it at the table. I thought it is perhaps 193, but when I came home later it happened to be 34.
Not a place however where Mischa should like to live.
Seeing some blue spot in the sky in the west I decided to cycle to Scheveningen.
On my way I stopped at the Vredespaleis because since long I want to make a picture of the strange towers of the building. I did not succeed however.
Standing there Piet Hein called on my mobile. Guess where I am he said. After his appointment at the dentist he had taken the autobus 23 to Scheveningen and he stood at the pier, in the wind, I could clearly hear the wind blowing.
I am on my way to Scheveningen too I said and so we met at the boulevard and drank coffee together.
The two trams brought him home and I cycled along the Laan van Poot. And at the end stopped in park Meer en Bos at the pond. I love to see the waterbirds where-ever I come, more than the birds in trees one has a good look upon their behaviour.
They surprise me always. and the heron stands apart from the crowd, she has other interests obviously.
I saw some dragon- and damselflies, but with my lens they escaped me.

My haiku:

Carefully stepping
Feet in the wet mud but she
Does not care at all

And the proverb by Napoleon from the book:

Public instruction should be the first object of government.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.