THIS LITTLE SPIDER

I only noticed when I walked towards the park and I saw a little what? on a sedum. A tiny twig I thought but involutary I touched it softly with a finger to see if it was alive. And it was. A little insect. I kneeled and took my pictures from different sides but then I saw the legs of the spider. So she became my blip.
I did not move on to the park but went to the sea instead with Piet Hein.
Not too cold, not too much wind, fresh air and a view over the brown and blue shades of the water.

My haiku:

In spin de bocht gaat in
We play a lot of funny games
In autumn we do

'In spin de bocht gaat in' is the first sentence of a skipping rope song we used to play and it is still played. I think in spring with the first sunny days.

And the chinese proverb:

If you long for pleasure, you must labour hard to get it.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.