THE DAY STARTED

rather slow motion. An overall grey sky did not help to speed me up. Was it a dream that kept lingering in my mind? Perhaps, only I remembered not a single image from it.
In the afternoon however, the weather forecast had promised some sunshine, I cycled to centre city, a little errand to do and from there to the Zuiderpark. I had hoped for some light upon the beautiful old trees there. I always visit the deer park, it is not big, but not too smal for the animals.
They have trees for shadow and food for free.
Of course I am fascinated by their eyes. And it turned out my favoured picture for today, the eye of a deer.
All year long there are many waterbirds in the park, a whole pack of mostly white geese, many coots, ducks. It also is a perfect waiting area for the gulls.
In autumn and later in winter a huge amount of birds find there a sheltered place.
One moment I saw a bleak sun appearing not enough for the trees to smile at me.

My haiku:

Behind the fences
They walk slowly one eye
Directed to me

And the latin proverb

In a heated argument we are apt to lose sight of the truth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.