JUST CAME BACK

from a walk with Piet Hein around the ponds. Do not stay for the next 24 hours alone, was the motto after his operation . And although he longed to go to the beach it was a much better idea to walk with me. Feed the swans, saw other old couples walk their rounds too.
In the morning I found that dead fly in a rather peculiar position lying and I put the shells (mourning) around her. Not always easy to take a picture like this, it has to show a casualness and what is that supposed to be?
Soon I will cycle to the Pulchri Studio where the Extaze (literaryr magazine) night is centered around the theme of the biographer, a evening with interviews, music/songs and images. The presentation will be done by Cor Gout.
I will help a bit with the organisation.
When I will be back it will be too late for catching up and commenting but there is always a tomorrow.

My haiku:

Sweet fly does not fly
Lies quietly waiting for me
And eternity

And the proverb:

Het uitroeien van oude gewoonten gaat moeilijker dan het uittrekken van een tand.

Translation: To stamp out old customs is mor difficult than the extracting of a tooth.

Piet Hein thanks all you who were concerned about his well being after his small operation.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.