I WAS NOT SURPRISED

to hear Piet Hein answering to the aneasthesist when she asked him to think of a beautiful view that he choose a situation where he stood at the beach and saw the head of a seal coming on the surface.
This morning when we had cycled to the beach and walked northwards and enjoyed the warm sunshine and returned the same way I suddenly saw a dark head coming on the surface and knew it was a seal. I pointed her to Piet Hein and we both saw how high she came above the water. I took a picture although she was way too far away.
Then Piet Hein hold me about the vision he had before he was put to sleep and I said, oh that's marvellous the seal is greeting you and has come to thank for the
attention. We both knew that was of course not possible but we liked the idea nevertheless.
Because of the nice weather there were a lot of persons walking with their dogs and I liked to take many picture of their cheerfulness, persons and dogs alike.
The dog of the picture was the merriest one.

My haiku:

Throwing balls away
The dogs collect with delight
And wait their turn again

And the proverb:

Op is op; maar mooi is mooi.

Translation: Run out is run out, but beautiful is beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.