My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Man makes fire!

Today was Bushcraft Day in the Kitchen Challenge.

Out at Siccaridge Wood Nature Reserve near Cirencester with Nick, the Cotswolds equivalent of Ray Mears.

Great session with them learning different knife skills so they could make a wooden spatula, having sausages cooked in a fire pit, lighting their own fires, making jam and then fashioning their own spear to go "hunting" with.

Thankfully the rain held off - though I'm very glad I've neoprene lined wellies as it did get a wee bit cold towards the end!

Next week is their final week - they'll be cooking a slap up meal for family and friends - can't wait!

PS. Did swither about posting this in colour - but all the others I've blipped in the series have been black and white so changed my mind at the last minute!



The others in The Kitchen Challenge series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.