Today's Special

By Connections

Happy New Year!

I know that January 1 is nearly eight weeks away, but I wanted to share the Bellingham Farmers Market 2012 calendar with you now. It's the second year in a row that some of the hundreds of photos I shoot at the market from April until just before Christmas have been used in a calendar.

The 2012 calendar is smaller (8.5 x 11 in./21.6x27.9 cm)and more functional than this year's was, with the market dates* called out in color and room under the month's "pin-up" photo to make notes. The spiral binding and ready-made hanger also add to its utility. You can see the January and July pages here and here.

Makes my holiday gift-giving easy! (Maybe my New Year's resolution should be to learn how to photograph subjects like this straight...)

*A second, smaller market runs June through September on Wednesdays in the Fairhaven district.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.