Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

docendo discimus


Teach in order to learn (we learn by teaching)

How true those words are!

Since we began our home-educating journey almost 4yrs ago, I have learnt so much about so many different things and I've actually enjoyed learning this time around compared to when I was at school, but most importantly I have learnt so much about my children and how they learn and that we all don't learn the same way.

Not getting out much these days due to the weather and darker nights, and it makes me feel so guilty because that means no exercise, and no fresh air which is not good for the head! Need to try to make a point of going for a walk every afternoon even if it's just around the block.

Have a few more fans on my Facebook page. This makes me happy but at the same time hope the 'fans' aren't expecting professional photos because it's just me taking photos with my little point-n-shoot but I'm happy to share them with whoever wants to have a look.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.