Robin at large

By Robin

Holiday Collage

Today's Blip would have become yesterdays' Blip if it was much later.

Another dreich day, time to think of the summer, time to look back, but at the same time look forward to future summers.

Several of my colleagues send a postcard back to the office while they are on holiday. These get put on a filing cabinet where some of the cards remain for several years.

Here is a small selection which shows where some of us have been going on holiday in the last year or so. Three of these I sent at one time or another. One of them from Garda a few weeks ago.

One of my favourite cities is San Francisco, though some people in the office were not too impressed by my comment "wish you were here". I am sure they must have misinterpreted the sentiment - or maybe not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.