Golden Hour

The Golden Hour in this case being just before sunset. A little earlier than my shot yesterday. As there were almost no clouds in the sky we were not going to get a spectacular sunset this evening, so no point hanging around for it.

So this is Marischal College (City Hall) taken from the top of Upperkirkgate. The darker tower at the end of City Hall is a church, though it is part of the same building. As it does not belong to the Council it was not cleaned as part of the recent restoration, a bit short sited in my opinion.

There is a demand reported in the press for a "focal point" to the City. The recently abandoned Gardens project would have provided such a focal point according to some. The Council say the City Hall serves this purpose. The City Hall, though a great building is not a focal point, and I am not convinced by the gardens project either. My focus would be on Castlegate, but I may be a majority of one.

At last a blip posted on the correct day, I seem to find it difficult to keep up at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.