Wrong kind of leaves?

These are the wrong kind of leaves. Why? Well they are wet. If they were on a railway line the train wheels would spin. These are on the pavement where they have a similar effect on my shoes, lack of grip. While I have not fallen over I do feel I have to take care. I admit the colour is nice. If they were dry they would get blown around and would not make such a colourful carpet on the pavement. That tree in the background was a fantastic colour.

It has been a very dark and gloomy day. I had to go to the hairdresser. By her amused reaction on seeing my hair it must be some time since I last went to see her. As I was leaving I made a booking for my next visit. On my next visit she should not be quite so amused by the state of my curly locks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.