Not Quite a Christmas Scene

Well I saw this at the entrance to the restaurant at the Raemoir Garden Centre. I reckon this does not qualify as a Christmas display, even though it is probably intended as such. So here I think the association with Christmas is in the mind of the beholder. In the restaurant I had a very healthy meringue, healthy because in addition to sugar and cream there was half a strawberry.

After the said brunch we headed for the Airyhall Community Centre to the craft fair. We went along because we had seen it mentioned by Daisyglaisy. We bought some cards and a glass holly wreath, as well as a glass robin. On this occasion we did not but anything at Daisyglaisy's stand but we had a chat with her. Last time I went along to a craft fair I bought a set of the beach huts that can be seen in the photo in the link.

I did take a photograph of the Daisyglaisy stall, but as she has posted her photo already I guess she gets a reprieve on this occasion. The day was rounded off with an Italian meal in Westhill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.