St Nicholas Kirk

A fruit tart beckoned today as part of my healthy living campaign. Nowhere I know does them better than John Lewis. So I find myself in the city centre again.

I had to buy some food provisions as well so I headed towards the small Sainsbury at the St Nicholas Centre. While I crossed the road I noticed the beginnings of a sunset. I think I was a bit too early really as it was still more or less daylight.

I thought I would get a better view of the sky from the roof terrace of the shopping centre. I had to adjust the camera settings to under expose the image to give it more of a sunset look. I have also tried to get a near silhouette look to the foreground which includes St Nicholas Kirk.

The best view and the best sky did not coincide, and this is something of a compromise. Having got the Photo of the Day I proceeded with the more mundane shopping. By the time I next looked it was already dark so I don't know how the sunset developed after I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.