Jack James

By JackJames

Fail

Though I'd finished my essay last night, but the 'finishing touches' took a good 4 hours, and it was 3 and looking gloomy before I knew it.

Headed out to the library to get a reference, and then to see if I could find any nice woollen coats in the shops. Realised half-way that I'd forgotten to eat lunch, dragged myself home and ate a packet of tortellini and too much Nutella.

Then straight out to the photo soc. darkroom turotial, in which the guy teaching us seemed to have not too much of a clue as to how to do anything. Foolishly nominated my film as the guinea pig; as you can see it didn't turn out too well. Of the 4 frames that made it, it looks just like photos of my house - so I hope I've not lost any photos of New York.

May be tempted to develop the others professionally and hone my skills in the darkroom on less precious negatives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.