Jack James

By JackJames

night light

Quick, rather uninteresting blip out my window. Still, shows just how much light we're giving off.

Originally did a nice scan of a flower - I think scans can be really interesting photographically. In my A-level course, the teacher encouraged us to play about with it - sceptical at first, but quickly grew to love the focal range of only just a few mm. This flower was past it's best, but wanted to put it to some more use before it found it's way to the compost.

Lots of work today - handed essay in, lectures, and 3 hours of labs looking at the growth of crystals under the microscope. Quite cool - you can see them grow as you watch!

Just saw Tinker Tailer Solider Spy - can't say I was a fan. Bit annoyed as I passed on 'We need to talk about Kevin', which would have undoubtedly been better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.