Jack James

By JackJames

The Idea's There...

This is one of the lifts in the new Quartermile complex, next to the Meadows. Had fun taking photos of the amazing glass and buildings at one end, to the building site at the other.

Had a run-in with a security guard, who informed me I wasn't to take photos without permission in case a resident felt spied upon. Was directed to the big glass building with the lifts on the outside - as shown in the photo. Wasn't aware of any law's against taking photos of buildings - except at MI6 and such? And in the City? Strange.

This is a hand-held pan following the lift as it came down. Not brilliant, and had many to choose from tonight, but the colours here match my mood (happy, not angry) so this made the cut. Would upload the others to flickr but I've reached my limit.

Had a quick day at uni today - the lab was only 1/3 of the timetabled to had much more day than I was expecting. Test on Tuesday so I'll be revising for that.

Made a nice cumerbland sausage and winter vegtable stew for everyone for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.