shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Big day

So, the big 200, really doesn't seem like I've been blipping that long! I actually wanted to blip some sheep today, seeing as my first blip featured some lambs and a deer, but the sheep weren't wanting to pose. Sadly short of going up to Lochranza I had no chance of getting any deer. The other idea was to blip the nice waterfall up the Milky Burn, but it started to rain as soon as I got near the glen today, so that idea fell down, filters in smirr are not a good plan. I walked around the farm and I took several really nice shots and decided to try some mono conversions, and while I was torn and not 100% happy with this one, I do really like the view, and the shot. I really wish I wasn't such a perfectionist sometimes!

So, after 200 blips, I'm still going, and have no intentions of stopping my blip adventures. It's so great to see all your blips, learn so much from them about history, about nature and life in such wonderfully diverse places. Thank you all for sharing your lives with the world including me and for taking the time to read my blips, to comment (here, on Facebook or in person), or to award stars or faves. I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.