shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Hello deer!

Sorry Goatee, thought I'd get in before you with the pun!

Firstly, thank you so much for all the comments, stars and faves on my 200th blip yesterday, I even briefly hit the spotlight page for the first time, which was a nice wee extra. One question - why does the balloon vanish so soon? I was commenting on a few journals this morning, and it was already away. Is there a time limit? I had assumed it was until the 201st blip was posted, but apparently not.

Had a lovely morning up at my sister's helping her set some stuff up, the dog did not enjoy being left in the garden (they have 2 cats), and barked so long and loud that the neighbours wondered if something awful had happened and came round to check that everything was okay. So not a popular young lady today! We walked back to Catacol and I took several nice shots, so you almost got a photo of the local church, one of the castle, and a long exposure sea water shot, but I decided to go with the deer. They are rather fond of the golf course, which is where this was taken. Happily for them, the course is closed for the winter, so there's no danger of being hit on the head with balls, not that they really move far out of the way when there are people on the course. The deer in Lochranza are far too tame, dangerously so, but there's not much we can do when the Estates refuse to accept that the village used to be deer fenced, and won't replace the fence which used to be there. It's nice for the tourists and for the odd Blip I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.