shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Autumn in Catacol Glen

Another dull and dreich day, but much brightened by the beautiful colours at the foot of the glen, even viewed through the drizzle. Mum thinks this has been one of the most colourful autumns in years, and I have to say I agree. In this shot Ranza is looking back doing her 'what is she doing with that wee black thing - again?' look.

Ranza got rather freaked out later by the noise of the sewing machine, tough and brave in the face of not even very loud noise she is not! Though to be fair she did stay in the same room, when the hoover comes out she leaves the house! Mum took a day off making a cover for her extra armchair cushion to make a case for my new tripod, which I will have some fun decorating when I get back to Glasgow. The case that is, not the tripod!

Mum was feeling a bit sorer today, but is still doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.