shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The Cats' Stone

Another shot taken in the hill or the glen at Catacol, a village which takes its name from the old Norse for gully/steep sided glen of the cats. The stone on the top right is the Cats Stone, claimed by some to look like a cat from certain angles, or to have been a meeting point for the wild cats which used to inhabit the glen.

This evening will be busy, I'm taking my nephew and niece to badminton, then doing a pub quiz with mum, so it won't be a terribly early night.

This will be the last Arran blip until just before Christmas (sorry folks, I know the Arran ones are particularly appreciated), I'm heading back up to Glasgow early tomorrow morning. I'm looking forward to it as I'm doing a photography course tomorrow, in portrait and fashion photography (not my comfort zone!), just hope I'm not too tired with the late night and early start - I'm out of practice for getting a bus just before 7am. Even those 10 minutes earlier than my usual work mornings seem a real struggle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.