LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Voodoo...

There's so much about this photo that I like... the red lights on the old building and the beautiful ceilings inside. I remember spending a lovely afternoon in there with G, drinking cocktails and laughing.

Not much to report today... had to go buy a shrug(?) at lunchtime for a black tie event that I'm organising with work next week. The dress I have exposes way too much cleavage for a work function but I'm not that interested in buying a new dress so I'm afraid they'll just have to put up with it. At least I have shoes! So not much opportunity for Blips really.

I wandered back via the cemetery and was utterly delighted to see Cheeky Chops bombing it towards me! I'm not deluded enough to think that he was pleased to see me for anything other than my nuts (which incidentally were in still in my drawer at work) but I gave in (I'm a total sucker!) and shared my sandwich with him. He's ace! Not quite unconditional love right enough, but I like animals and they seem to like me. That makes me happy.

Onwards... Thursday tomorrow and one day closer to the weekend. I wonder if I'll ever stop wishing my weeks away and spend my life living for the weekends?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.