Beautiful...

I came home tonight after not one but three supermarket visits to get the bits that I need for my baking frenzy tomorrow, it seems Asda win over Sainsburys and Morrisons for baking stuff! I'm all set for a banana loaf, Nigella's Neet's quadruple chocolate loaf, lemon drizzle cake and a banoffee pie! I figure everyone will bring savoury stuff (well I'm hoping now!!) to the party tomorrow night so I'm in charge of pudding! It appears I am indeed my Mother's daughter!

There was a parcel behind the door from FT when I got home. Thank you so much, it's a really lovely gift. A book of poetry by E.E. Cummings. I'm not a poetry buff as such but I read this poem and I loved it instantly. It just fits for me.

And today someone told me that I'm beautiful. I'm not very good with compliments like that, they make me a little bit squirmy. It's easier to believe the bad stuff I guess, we get so used to people pointing out our flaws. It made me smile all afternoon. Thank you x

The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mode but the true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives the passion that she shows. The beauty of a woman grows with the passing years. Audrey Hepburn

My top tip of the day... go and tell someone in your life that they're beautiful.

158 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.