Buns...

Not the buns I'd like to have blipped but in the name of decency you can have the results of my baking frenzy instead!

Up at 10am and the oven went on! I think there's a good chance that I might have got a bit carried away!

We have a banana cake, a lemon drizzle cake which is even better than my first attempt cause I bought a loaf tin, Nigella's quadruple chocolate cake which may not be as good as it could be cause the syrup was more like chocolate sauce than syrup, a Banoffee pie and some blueberry muffins for the kids.

I thought maybe I'd wait and take a photo of the gang tonight but then I decided that I'm in the mood for wine so probably better to blip sooner rather than later!

I hope you enjoy your Saturday night as much as I intend to!

157 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.