Funky chips...

With a LOT of garlic! I stink! I think there's a good chance I'll clear the bus in the morning!

I met FT and Pixel8 for dinner at Jamie's Italian after work. There were no tables but there was space at the bar for us so we sat there and watched the chefs at work with the starters and desserts. Fascinating! Artists at work. Food was great, service was great and the lemon meringue pie was outstanding!

Busy day at work... things are finally coming together for the training conference next week. At last I appear to be speaking the same language as the venue staff and my requirements are being met. Obviously I can't say much here because the nosy buggers (yes that's you lot!) are probably reading. Suffice to say that funky is the order of the evening and I'm hoping that it goes to plan! Watch this space!

Today I had to buy a baby Jesus birthday present and baby Jesus birthday wrapping paper. It's November and I'm hanging my head in shame. I mean really... there's just no need!! However, my excuse is that I have a baby Jesus birthday party on Saturday night which is apparently going to be wild and I'm not allowed to wear a cardi! Obviously, I'm going to find a really bad jumper to wear instead! After Saturday, I'm not going to think about baby Jesus's birthday again until the appropriate time of December! Tomorrow I shall bake cakes!

159 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.