Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Micro-Topography

It was another grey November day, although as night arrived the coud began to break for glimpses of a near full moon.

arrival of dusk
an imperceptible creep
through november gloom


I managed my ten minute campus blip walk, although not until late afternoon when the light was quite dim. Today's shot is in part an experiment with flash to relieve the gloom. I can't pretend that I know what I'm doing, but in this case it put some green life into what otherwise would have been rather dull moss. It was taken a few yards away from yesterday's silk purse, for which many thanks for the comments.

I like the ambiguity of micro-topographies, so I'll leave it to you to puzzle out what the moss may be growing on.

secreted
in the crevices
of a micro topography
a flush
of lush green moss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.