Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Nick Knowles

At last - a paparazzi blip!

Nick Knowles presents (amongst other things) DIY SOS. Helping people out with their DIY disasters. The beneficiaries of this help are usually ordinary folk who have come unstuck half way through a project through no fault of their own. Being deserving cases with a background storey makes for new angle on the "house makeover" theme.

I can't say where this is or when the programme is going out - because that would spoil the surprise. I didn't see the house before work started, but it sure is going to to have changed when the owners find out!!!

My colleague and I were called in for advice and help, as part of which I made a site visit, where I met the man himself. I can vouch that he is a charming, personable man, with no airs and graces - very matter of fact and humane. Indeed the whole team were charming.

So there it is, my first paparazzi shot. I have the before photos of the house but I won't post them anywhere until after the program.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.