Cham Dance

Another great item from work... following on my masks theme...

This is a Buddhist Cham Dance costume. These are used in ritual dances that bring blessings on a community. The skele design is supposed to represent spiritual development the idea if things moving on and being reborn...there's a clip on you tube if you're interested... I really like the colour and detail in this and the scale of the headress...

Anyway, might be a bit rubbish about commenting tonight, only just sat down as I've been to the gym this evening and I've also been cleaning the house in preparation for a visit from the crumblies... aka Mum and Dad. They're coming to stay for a few days and although they're under no illusion that I am at all domesticated or tidy, it only seems polite to make a bit of an effort : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.