creative lenna

By creativelenna

lizard love

When I got home this afternoon and started to unlock the door, I saw this baby lizard resting on one of my hibiscus buds. I thought I would try to quietly go inside, put my bags down, grab my camera and try to take a photo. I was pretty surprised when I went outside the front door and saw he was still there! I quickly adjusted my camera and got just one photo of him before he moved on. This lizard is small in comparison to most others I've seen. I am not sure if that is one reason why he seemed to stay in one spot for a while -maybe he does not know his way around yet! We have lots and lots of these gecko type lizards here on the west coast of Florida. I like watching them and if you talk to them, many tilt their head and "listen".

I was very pleased with my photo . . . view large here: recommended! I have also backblipped the past few days -if you use the calendar ---> you can view them easily!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.