morning walk

There are many new things to discover near our new home. I like to go out the door first thing in the morning to make sure I actually get a walk in. My cholesterol levels were down quite a lot at my last doctor's visit, hooray. I had been working on that and think this was a direct result of changes I made after reading this book. My doctor assured me that more exercise would help my numbers even more, so I am game as I do not want to take drugs to lover my cholesterol. Plus walking makes me feel good, I am giving the dogs some fun & exercise and I'm re-connecting with my camera. I love it!

We saw some goats today, but no llamas! This photo is of a bit of a pond we walked by . . . I love the texture of the palm leaves. There is a duck in the water but it is hard to see with all that Florida sunshine! It was very brisk at 7:30 this morning for Florida, only around 53 degrees F - which is of course very chilly for us! It did warm up with the sun today to about 73 F . . . just lovely.

I had to go clean the refrigerator and kitchen cabinets at the old house and mop ALL the floors -yeegad, so tiring! So the boxes here did not get touched today and that is okay. Steven will paint the walls at the old house that need it this weekend and then we will be good to go as far as offering it for rent. that's my story, I hope all is well in your world!!

Genius is an infinite capacity for taking life by the scruff of the neck.
~ Katharine Hepburn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.