Ray

Met a guy named Ray on the dock tonight. Nice gentleman from Florence (Oregon), who is only in the area for a few days. We talked about the coast, and I offered him some ideas of places to visit in the area.

He asked about the nightlife, and I honestly had no clue. Is there nightlife here on a weekday?

He asked me if I minded if he smoked. I said no problem. Then he asked me if I minded WHAT he smoked. Very kind of him actually. I said I didn't mind. The gentleman he was, he even offered me a hit. I thanked him kindly but chose to pass.

It was honestly a really nice conversation with a complete stranger. Something I really do love. There is just something about conversation with people you've never met and will probably never meet again.

I hope you find what you are looking for Ray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.