Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Desperation blip

It was cold, rainy and dark most of the day. I saw a glimpse of blue sky and white, puffy clouds at about 3:30 p.m. from my office window.

I had intentions to photograph some droplets, but I got interrupted at some point and must have forgotten.

As I walked out of work in the dark, I realized I hadn't taken one photo all day.

What to do?

Blip "the" dock. I noticed there was a limited amount of light at the dock by my house, so I pulled up, rolled down my window and propped my camera out for a long exposure.

I suck at long exposures.

So because this was in desperation, it got a little Photoshop loving. Now it doesn't look like every other dock desperation blip I've done. :)

Looking forward to tomorrow!!

P.S. The white dots in the foreground are seagull poop. I just thought you should know. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.