Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Where's my funny at?

I've seem to have lost my funny. My blips have been daily recounts of my boring days with little interest or humor. There was the bird poop in my photo yesterday, which I thought was funny.

My funny may be stifled by the immense amount of chaos I find upon returning home each evening. It's like Toy R Us has thrown up in my home, but there is no night custodian to clean it. I'm just too tired. My custodial (mildy OCD) habits have gone by the wayside a bit with my minor addiction to photography.

The idea of attempting this colossal clutter gives me heart palpitations and feelings of panic. As I'm typing, my 3 year old is filling a random cloth bag full of "popcorn." What he's really doing is putting about 50 small cars in the bag and then dragging it around the house dropping one off here and there for me to step on later.

The only reprieve from this panic is that I have an entire day home tomorrow in remembrance of our Veteran's here in the United States. A big thank you to my wonderful husband for his time in the military and a big thank you for the holiday.

So we'll see if I manage to clean my house tomorrow or go on a photo outing. Depends on the weather I suppose. I missed an incredible sunset tonight. I could see giant pink clouds in the sky from my office window. The moon was up, and the sun was gone by the time pddesigns and I left work. Bummer.

I'm so glad I stopped off for a few moments on my way to work this morning to capture this. I'm in a b&w mode for now.

As my hero Ansel Adams once said: "Dodging and burning are steps to take care of mistakes God made in establishing tonal relationships."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.