While on my runs

By waipushrink

Winds of change

When I woke this morning it was to the sound of the wind around the building and over the top of the unroofed atrium. It was not quite raining and off I went. The wind was in one of those moods where it seems to change direction as often as I did, this time so that almost the whole of a circuit run was with a tail wind.

In August I posted a photo of this same wall down an alleyway off Symonds Street. At some point or points in the past two weeks (the last time I ran past here) that earlier mural has been replaced by this one. Because of its size, I can only include about a third of its length. I have cropped off a parking sign placed at the entry to the alley (on the left) and also cropped it top and bottom.

I am not the best at reading this sort of lettering, but it would seem that this mural has been painted by a group calling themselves "Pests". Attached to that word the two ribbons read On top of my game, and Free colourway. I have no knowledge as to the significance if any of those. In white at the top are what appear to be names, possibly of the contributors.

It certainly brightens a rather uninspiring brick wall. Have a look large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.