What eye see

By francistaylor

Birthday Blip

It was a cold November morning 28 years ago to this day. Planet Earth was blessed with the arrival of moi. I was born in South West London, the son of Maxine and Francis. I am the last of the blood line, a long line of first born sons who share the same name...

Today was an amazing day. I was spoilt rotten by Poppy and my mum. I woke up to presents on the end of my bed and an envelope outlining a day out Poppy had arranged for me. I wanted it to be a surprise so I didn't look in the envelope. The suspense was too much to handle by lunch time so I opened the envelope in the restaurant. I discovered we were off to dinner at The Roadhouse, Covent Garden and then off to The Pheonix to see Blood Brothers!

Snapped the pic above from Waterloo Bridge on my travels....

I had a great birthday.... Even if I am getting old! Thank you Poppy for putting in the thought, time and effort to make today special. Love ya x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.