Sunbeams

By Saffi

The Rose and Crown

Rain rain go to Spain!

N and I joined a couple of friends for lunch at this pub in Trent in Dorset. But before we went I had a mishap with the backdoor key and had to phone T, who was returning from Sturminster Newton with some cough licks for the calves, to try and break in to the house while we were away. I had already looked for open upstairs windows but couldn't see any.

We had a friendly time at the old pub which was built to accommodate the builders of St Andrew's church spire opposite many centuries ago.

On our return I was praying we were going to find the house open as our closest neighbours were out and we did not fancy sitting in the car in the dark and rain trying to contact a locksmith! Fortunately for me the house was open and never before have I appreciated being able to walk into our home (always having taking it for granted!). Luckily for Tim he had found a small window which had not been latched properly and was able to open it and get his arm down to the larger window which he eventually climbed through from the ladder! Were we ever grateful to him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.