Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Sunset - West Loch Tarbert

Firstly, thanks to everyone for their advice and suggestions regarding a new camera. I will have to make a decision soon and get my letter off soon to Santa. I reckon that posting it up the woodburner flue should be the same as putting it up a chimney!

After a final look at some cameras this morning it was back down the road to Carradale. The light was really good in places with a low sun and lots of puffy clouds about - as well as some big black ones. For a change we actually stopped a few times and I took a some blips. Having travelled the road so often I was aware of a spot just south of Tarbert where there is a marvellous view of West Loch Tarbert. By luck we arrived there just as the sun was about to set.

I was fascinated by the clouds and the array of pinks, purples and greys they displayed. It was like like watching a show as they moved across the sky, slowly changing colour as the sun set. What a wonderful blip experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.