Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Sunrise Over Torrisdale Bay

Well what did you expect for my 100th blip? I am afraid I simply can't resist a sunrise and after all the wet and cloudy weather of recent months, who can blame me!

For today's blip I decided to drive down to Torrisdale, which is about a mile south of Carradale. The sky was full of bright red clouds, no doubt heralding the arrival of rain that is due from the south. The wind had strengthened overnight so there were no nice reflections on the sea, just little shimmers of pink on the waves.

If someone had said to me 4 months ago that I would be getting up at 7 o'clock in a November morning to photograph a sunrise I would have replied "aye that will be right!" But here I am enjoying every minute of it and looking forward to the next 100.

Thanks to everyone for their comments, I really appreciate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.